Letting Go to Put Balance Back into My Life

I have not blogged in quite a while because of the past two years. I moved to a new state in the middle of a pandemic and worked nonstop on my career as a writer while building my coaching business. This led to me being burned out. I did not realize it burned me out until I had no desire to start 2023 off with all the projects that I would usually start a new year off with. I set my goals and knew what I wanted to accomplish for the year, but I was not motivated to work on them. That’s when I knew I had to look at my life. I realize I needed to let go of some things to regroup my life to put balance back into it. Facing I did not have a balance in my life, I knew there must be some changes that needed to be made for me to be as productive as I always had been.

The first step was to look at where I was in my life. I retired from my corporate job almost three years ago to be retired and to work full time as an author, coach and run my company. I was not on anyone’s clock anymore but mines. The way I was working, you would have thought I was still on the clock for someone else. I let go of that work structure and now I work at a more relax pace where I work on one project at a time. I let go of starting my workday in my home office at six in the morning. When now after I finish my morning routine of yoga, getting dress for the day, and breakfast, that’s when I start my day for work. I have restructured my entire working habits where now I have a balance between both work and my personal life.

My question to you is: Do you have balance in your life to have a fulfilled life?

Leave a comment